TU Annual Awards

Each year, Trout Unlimited (TU) bestows awards to publicly recognize the outstanding achievements of its members, chapters and councils that have embodied the values of TU and fulfilled its mission to conserve, protect and restore North America's coldwater fisheries and their watersheds. TU also recognizes the contributions and accomplishments of individuals and groups outside the organization that have demonstrated significant leadership and success in the world of coldwater conservation.


2018 Award winners: Click here to see who won in Redding!

2017 Award winners: Click here to see who won in Roanoke!

2016 Award winners: Click here to see who won in Bozeman!

Presented at the Annual Meeting, these peer-nominated awards offer a highly visible opportunity to thank and recognize a deserving volunteer, professional, chapter, council or partner organization. The deadline to submit a nomination is July 1, 2019.

TU is actively seeking nominations for the following awards:

Each of these awards is described in greater detail in the hyperlinks above.

Trout Unlimited national awards will be presented at a special ceremony held during the 2019 Annual Meeting in Rogers, Arkansas. Every effort will be made to have recipients (or a designated representative) present at the awards banquet on Friday, Oct. 4 to accept their award. Because of this, award winners will be granted a $500 travel stipend to help with their travel to the Annual Meeting. Recipients will also be noted in the winter issue of TROUT magazine.

The award winners will be selected by a committee with diverse areas of expertise and interest. Those making nominations will be notified of the selections by mid-August. For more information contact Jeff Yates at jyates@tu.org or 203.216.7078.


Add Content