2014 San Francisco Gala

San Fran Gala

Honoring Bruce Babbitt

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

St. Francis Yacht Club
700 Marina Boulevard
San Francisco, CA

Cocktails and Silent Auction at 6:00 pm
Dinner and Program at 7:30 pm

Buy your tickets here »

View the Auction Preview »

Ticket Price:
$300 per person, $1,000 for two, or $5,000 or $10,000 per table.

Attire: Blue Jeans and Blazers

We are honored to present a Trout Unlimited Lifetime Achievement Award to Bruce Babbitt. While perhaps best known for his tenure as the Governor of Arizona (1978-1987) and his appointment as U.S. Secretary of the Interior (1993-2001), he is also one of the West's leading advocates for land protection, collaborative stewardship, and defense of our nation’s bedrock environmental laws.

As Governor, Babbitt brought environmental and resource management to the forefront in Arizona. He personally negotiated and steered to passage the Arizona Groundwater Management Act of 1980, which remains the most comprehensive water regulatory system in the nation. He was also responsible for creation of the Arizona Department of Water Resources, the Arizona Department of Environmental Quality, and a major expansion of the state park system. Appointed Secretary of the Interior by President Clinton in 1993, Babbitt served for eight years, during which he led in the creation of the forest plan in the Pacific Northwest, restoration of the Florida Everglades, passage of the California Desert Protection Act, and legislation for the National Wildlife Refuge system.

We hope you will join us in honoring Bruce Babbitt.

For more information please contact Sarah Davies at (406) 522-7077 or Nancy Bradley at (208) 339-2566.

Host Committee:

  • Stewart Alsop
  • Richard C. Barker
  • Douglas Biederbeck
  • The Reverend Sally Bingham
  • Stoney Burke
  • Charles Conn
  • Mark and Betsy Gates
  • David and Alena Goeddel
  • Patsy Ishiyama
  • Mike Jani
  • Charlie Johnson
  • Greg and Tracy Johnson
  • William Landreth
  • John and Pam McCosker
  • Don and Patti McGrath
  • James Milligan
  • Ken Olivier and Angela Nomellini
  • Tom Palecek
  • Steve Strandberg
  • KC and Al Vincelette

Add Content