TU DARE (Driftless Area Restoration Effort) NLC Workgroup

Arises from TU’s Driftless Area Restoration Effort (DARE) in the unglaciated region of Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa and Illinois, bringing together local, state and federal agencies and private conservation groups to organize and fund watershed restoration projects across the 24,000 square mile region.

Committee Members

Chair: Ryan Maas, Iowa
Brett Lorenzen, Iowa
Dan Wisniewski, Wisconsin  
Bill Heart, Wisconsin  
Ed Michael, Wisconsin  
Walter Bock, Illinois   
Steve Carlton, Minnesota   
Henry Koltz, Wisconsin  
Randy Brock, Minnesota  

TU Staff POCs: Duke Welter, Jeff Hastings, Keith Curley


Add Content