Contact Volunteer Operations


Hardy Marksman annd Ultralite Rods
Enter the 2024 Sweepstakes!

Win an ultimate Montana fishing adventure, Orvis Helios D rods, incredible new gear, and MUCH MORE. 100 winners in all!

ENTER NOW

Your volunteer operations staff is here to help you and your local chapter or state council bring TU’s mission to life in your home waters and build community around it. Reach out to us for support and guidance on all aspects of TU volunteer leadership, and don’t forget to check out the resources found in the Tacklebox at tu.org/tacklebox.

For membership issues, to join or renew, or update your address — please email trout@tu.org.

Nick Halle
Volunteer Operations Coordinator
nhalle@tu.org
(703) 284-9425
Contact Nick for:
– New volunteer orientation
Leaders Only Tools section of tu.org support
Insurance certificates
Fundraising support

Doug Agee
Online Community Manager

dagee@tu.org
(801) 582-2324
Contact Doug for:
TU Online Community Forum help
TU Online Events Center
TU Online Fundraising Platform
– Bulk e-mailing and chapter websites
– General digital engagement support
Sean Sieler
National Engagement Coordinator

sean.sieler@tu.org
(406) 550-2419
Contact Sean for:
– Best practice guides and resources on the most common engagement activities
– Reporting systems for tracking outcome measurements, key performance indicators and core data
Cliff Watson
TU Costa Youth Fly Fishing Programs Manager

clifford.watson@tu.org
(414) 698-0967
Contact Cliff for:
Setting up a 5 Rivers college club
– Connecting with a 5 Rivers club
Darek Staab
Northwest Conservation Education Manager

dstaab@tu.org
(560) 461-5735
Contact Darek for:
– Youth education programming
in Oregon and Washington
Quentin “Q” Collins
Volunteer Governance & Reporting Manager

q.collins@tu.org
(317) 956-9111
Contact Q for:
Risk Management & Policy Compliance 
– Youth Risk Management & Liability
Annual Activity Reports 
990-related Questions
Questions related to being a nonprofit or tax-exempt entity
Maggie Heumann
Manager of Volunteer Operations

maggie.heumann@tu.org
(256) 996-2241
Contact Maggie for:
Volunteer leadership development
Strategic planning support
TU Regional Rendezvous
– To submit content for Lines to Leaders
– Partnership and affinity group support
– New chapter charters, decharters & name changes
Cecily Nordstrom
STREAM Education Manager
cecily.nordstrom@tu.org
Contact Cecily for:
TU youth education programming
– STREAM, TIC, etc.
– TU Summer Programs/ Expeditions
Jeff Yates
Senior Director of Engagement

jyates@tu.org
(203) 216-7078
Contact Jeff for:
Community engagement training
– Regional engagement partnership
– State or federal grant interest
Beverly Smith
Vice President for Volunteer Operations

bsmith@tu.org
(307) 734-2814
Contact Beverly for:
Diversity, equity & inclusion support
TU Service Partnership
– Developing national partnerships
Risk management, policy compliance &
whistleblower reports
Cx3

FIND TU EVENTS

ADD YOUR EVENT TO THE CALENDAR

Learn how to add your local event to the TU Event Calendar. Watch this quick training video.

CONTACT VOLOPS

Your Volunteer Operations Staff is here to help! 

Reach out to us at www.tu.org/volops-staff to find the right person to help you with your specific chapter or council volunteer need.