Contact Volunteer Operations


Winston Rod
Become a Life Member!

An all-around trout rod. A big-water outfit. Take your pick of two limited-edition Winston rods!

JOIN NOW

Your volunteer operations staff is here to help you and your local chapter or state council bring TU’s mission to life in your home waters and build community around it. Reach out to us for support and guidance on all aspects of TU volunteer leadership, and don’t forget to check out the resources found in the Tacklebox at tu.org/tacklebox.

For membership issues, to join or renew, or update your address — please email trout@tu.org.

Nick Halle
Volunteer Operations Coordinator
nhalle@tu.org
(703) 284-9425
Contact Nick for:
– New volunteer orientation
Leaders Only Tools section of tu.org support
Insurance certificates
Fundraising support

Doug Agee
Online Community Manager

dagee@tu.org
(801) 582-2324
Contact Doug for:
TU Online Community (Forum) help
TU Online Events Center
TU Online Fundraising Platform
– Bulk e-mailing and chapter websites
– General digital engagement support
Libby Glaser
TU Costa 5 Rivers Coordinator

libby.glaser@tu.org
(573) 789-9057
Contact Libby for:
Setting up a 5 Rivers college club
– Connecting with a 5 Rivers club
Darek Staab
Pacific Northwest Education Coordinator

dstaab@tu.org
(560) 461-5735
Contact Darek for:
– Youth education programming
in Oregon and Washington
Maggie Heumann
Manager of Volunteer Operations

maggie.heumann@tu.org
(256) 996-2241
Contact Maggie for:
Volunteer leadership development
Strategic planning support
TU Regional Rendezvous
– To submit content for Lines to Leaders
– Partnership and affinity group support
– New chapter charters, decharters & name changes
Franklin Tate
Director, Headwaters Youth Program

ftate@tu.org
(828) 545-0747
Contact Franklin for:
TU youth education programming
Youth risk management & liability
– Headwaters partnership opportunities
– Headwaters funding opportunities
Jeff Yates
Director of Volunteer Operations

jyates@tu.org
(203) 216-7078
Contact Jeff for:
Community engagement training
– Regional engagement partnership
– State or federal grant interest
Beverly Smith
Vice President for Volunteer Operations

bsmith@tu.org
(307) 734-2814
Contact Beverly for:
Diversity, equity & inclusion support
TU Service Partnership
– Developing national partnerships
Risk management, policy compliance &
whistleblower reports
Cx3

FIND TU EVENTS

ADD YOUR EVENT TO THE CALENDAR

Learn how to add your local event to the TU Event Calendar. Watch this quick training video.

CONTACT VOLOPS

Your Volunteer Operations Staff is here to help! 

Reach out to us at www.tu.org/volops-staff to find the right person to help you with your specific chapter or council volunteer need.