Contact Volunteer Operations


Pack, Coozie, Flies
Exclusive Offer!

Make your year-end donation by December 31… you’ll get great gear and help us reach our goal of making 2022 as successful as possible!

[DONATE NOW]

Get fly patterns, fishing tips and conservation news in your inbox weekly.

Your volunteer operations staff is here to help you and your local chapter or state council bring TU’s mission to life in your home waters. Reach out to us for support and guidance on all aspects of TU volunteer leadership.

For Membership issues, to join or renew, update your address and more email trout@tu.org.

Nick Halle
Volunteer Operations Coordinator
nhalle@tu.org
(703) 284-9425
Contact Nick for:
– New Volunteers
– Leaders Only
– Insurance
– Fundraising
– Leader Updates
– Volunteer Leadership
Doug Agee
Online Community Manager

dagee@tu.org
(435) 633-1359
Contact Doug for:
– TU Online Community (Forum)
– TU Event Tool
– Digital Engagement
Libby Glaser
TU Costa 5 Rivers Coordinator

libby.glaser@tu.org
(573) 789-9057
Contact Libby for:
– Setting up a 5 Rivers college club
– Connecting with a 5 Rivers club
Darek Staab
Pacific Northwest Education Coordinator

dstaab@tu.org
(560) 461-5735
Contact Darek for:
– Connecting to Youth Education Programming
in Oregon and Washington
Tara Granke
Headwaters Youth Program Coordinator

tgranke@tu.org
(828) 575-6132
Contact Tara for:
– Headwaters Youth Program support
– Youth Camps, Summer on the Fly
– Trout in the Classroom support
Maggie Heumann
Manager of Volunteer Operations

maggie.heumann@tu.org
(256) 996-2241
Contact Maggie for:
– Volunteer leadership development
– Strategic planning support
– Member growth & engagement training
– Diversity, equity & inclusion training
– Partnership and affinity group support
Franklin Tate
Director, Headwaters Youth Program

ftate@tu.org
(828) 545-0747
Contact Franklin for:
– Youth Risk Management & Liability
– Headwaters Partnership Opportunities
– Headwaters Funding Opportunities
Mike Banaszewski
Director, TU Service Partnership

michael.banaszewski@tu.org
(202) 590-0066
Contact Mike for:
– Service Partnership Program Resources
– Service Partnership Events
– Service Partnership Local Connections
Jeff Yates
Director of Volunteer Operations

jyates@tu.org
(203) 216-7078
Contact Jeff for:
– Engagement Support & Resources
– Regional Engagement Partnership
– National Event Sponsor & Partner
Opportunities
Beverly Smith
Vice President for Volunteer Operations

bsmith@tu.org
(307) 734-2814
Contact Beverly for:
– Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Funding & Partnership
– Strategic National Partnership
Opportunities & Sponsorship
– Risk Management &
Whistleblower Reports

FIND TU EVENTS

ADD YOUR EVENT TO THE CALENDAR

Learn how to add your local event to the TU Event Calendar. Watch this quick training video.

CONTACT VOLOPS

Your Volunteer Operations Staff is here to help! 

Reach out to us at www.tu.org/volops-staff to find the right person to help you with your specific chapter or council volunteer need.