Contact Volunteer Operations


Pack, Coozie, Flies
Enter the 2022 Sweepstakes!

Win an ultimate Montana fishing adventure, a drift boat, incredible new gear, and MUCH MORE. 100 winners in all!

[DONATE]

Your volunteer operations staff is here to help you and your local chapter or state council bring TU’s mission to life in your home waters. Reach out to us for support and guidance on all aspects of TU volunteer leadership.

For membership issues, to join or renew, or update your address — please email trout@tu.org.

Nick Halle
Volunteer Operations Coordinator
nhalle@tu.org
(703) 284-9425
Contact Nick for:
– New volunteer orientation
– Leaders Only Tools section of tu.org access
– Insurance certificates
– Fundraising support
– Service Partnership program resources
Doug Agee
Online Community Manager

dagee@tu.org
(435) 633-1359
Contact Doug for:
– TU Online Community (Forum) help
– TU Event Tools support or training
– General digital engagement support
Libby Glaser
TU Costa 5 Rivers Coordinator

libby.glaser@tu.org
(573) 789-9057
Contact Libby for:
– Setting up a 5 Rivers college club
– Connecting with a 5 Rivers club
Darek Staab
Pacific Northwest Education Coordinator

dstaab@tu.org
(560) 461-5735
Contact Darek for:
– Youth education programming
in Oregon and Washington
Tara Granke
Headwaters Youth Program Coordinator

tgranke@tu.org
(828) 575-6132
Contact Tara for:
– Headwaters Youth Program support, e.g.
– Summer on the Fly
– Trout in the Classroom
– Teen Summit
– STREAM Girls/ STREAM Keepers
Maggie Heumann
Manager of Volunteer Operations

maggie.heumann@tu.org
(256) 996-2241
Contact Maggie for:
– Volunteer leadership development
– Strategic planning support
– Member growth & engagement training
– Partnership and affinity group support
Franklin Tate
Director, Headwaters Youth Program

ftate@tu.org
(828) 545-0747
Contact Franklin for:
– State or Regional Summer Camp information
– Youth risk management & liability
– Headwaters partnership opportunities
– Headwaters funding opportunities
Jeff Yates
Director of Volunteer Operations

jyates@tu.org
(203) 216-7078
Contact Jeff for:
– Engagement support & resources
– Regional engagement partnership
– National Event sponsor & partner
opportunities
Beverly Smith
Vice President for Volunteer Operations

bsmith@tu.org
(307) 734-2814
Contact Beverly for:
– Diversity, equity & inclusion training
– Strategic national partnership
opportunities & sponsorship
– Risk management &
whistleblower reports

FIND TU EVENTS

ADD YOUR EVENT TO THE CALENDAR

Learn how to add your local event to the TU Event Calendar. Watch this quick training video.

CONTACT VOLOPS

Your Volunteer Operations Staff is here to help! 

Reach out to us at www.tu.org/volops-staff to find the right person to help you with your specific chapter or council volunteer need.